Contact

Contact Us

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures contacts

The new Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures was formed in August 2016. It brings together the breadth and strength represented by the nine dynamic and diverse schools listed below. A transition period is underway and information about our current activities is available on the Faculty of Arts website and the Faculty of Performance, Visual Arts and Communications (PVAC) website

Dean (Professor Frank Finlay)

(PA Jan Franklin)   E: j.franklin@leeds.ac.uk

T: +44 (0)113 3432687   E: f.j.finlay@leeds.ac.uk

Deputy Dean  (Dr Luke Windsor)

(PA Lorraine Seymour) E: l.seymour@leeds.ac.uk

During the transition period the following officers/teams primarily support the schools of English, History, Languages Cultures & Societies, Philosophy, Religion & History of Science and Interdisciplinary Ethics Applied:

Undergraduate Admissions Office

T: +44 (0)113 343 6533.   

E: www.leeds.ac.uk/arts/enquiries

Postgraduate Admissions

School of English

School of History

School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Education Service Manager Jenny Hamlin E: j.l.hamlin@leeds.ac.uk

Learning & Teaching Enhancement Officer Tess Hornsby Smith  T: +44 (0)113 343 8074  E: t.r.hornsby-smith@leeds.ac.uk

Research & Innovation Manager Rebecca Adams  T: 0113 343 5063 r.adams@leeds.ac.uk

Finance Office T: +44 (0)113 343 1205  E: faoartsf@leeds.ac.uk

HR Office T: +44 (0)113 343 9139  E:  r.hudson@adm.leeds.ac.uk

Faculty Administrator Rowena Armstrong T: +44 (0)113 343 8359  E: r.armstrong@leeds.ac.uk

The following support all schools of the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures:

Leeds Humanities Research Institute T: +44 (0)113 34 35636  E: lhri@leeds.ac.uk

Marketing team  T: +44 (0)113 343 7667  E: s.a.johnstone@leeds.ac.uk

IT Manager  T: +44(0)113 3432534   E: t.banks@leeds.ac.uk

Schools of Study and Heads of School