Members of the National Committee

Professor John Arbuthnott Principal and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Strathclyde
Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde (formerly Brenda Dean)

Sir Ron Dearing (Chairman)
Ms Judith Evans Departmental Director of Personnel Policy, Sainsbury’s
Sir Ron Garrick Managing Director and Chief Executive of Weir Group
Sir Geoffrey Holland Vice-Chancellor of the University of Exeter
Professor Diana Laurillard Pro Vice-Chancellor (Technology Development) of the Open University
Mrs Pamela Morris Headteacher, The Blue School, Wells
Sir Ronald Oxburgh Rector of Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
Dr David Potter Chairman of Psion plc
Sir George Quigley Chairman of Ulster Bank
Sir William Stubbs Rector of the London Institute
Sir Richard Sykes Chairman and Chief Executive of Glaxo Wellcome plc
Professor David Watson Director of the University of Brighton
Professor Sir David Weatherall Regius Professor of Medicine at the University of Oxford
Professor Adrian Webb Vice-Chancellor of the University of Glamorgan
Mr Simon Wright Academic Affairs Officer, Students Union, the University of Wales College of Cardiff


Secretary to the National Committee
Mrs Shirley Trundle Department for Education and Employment