Media Relations is part of the Communications team and is responsible for managing the University’s relationship with the media.

This includes the press office, which should be the first point of contact for local, national and international media.

You can contact us by calling +44(0)113 343 4031 or emailing pressoffice@leeds.ac.uk

You can also view our news stories and press coverage highlights in our newsroom, or view our press statements

Key press office contacts for areas of research and expertise can also be found below.

For urgent, out of hours media enquiries, please call +44(0)7712 389448.

Any organisation or individual wanting to film, photograph or record audio on the University of Leeds campus must first obtain filming permission

Press office contacts for areas of research and expertise

Rachel Barson
Head of Media Relations
0113 343 4031
r.barson@leeds.ac.uk

Prue Griffiths
Media Relations Officer (Corporate)
0113 3434360
p.griffiths@leeds.ac.uk

Gareth Dant
Media Relations Manager
0113 343 3996
g.j.dant@leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Arts - /arts

Faculty of Performance, Visual Arts and Communication - http://www.pvac.leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Education, Social Science and Law - http://www.essl.leeds.ac.uk

Peter Le Riche
Media Relations Manager
0113 343 2049
p.leriche@leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Biological Sciences: http://www.fbs.leeds.ac.uk

Guy Dixon
Senior Press Officer
0113 343 1028
g.dixon@leeds.ac.uk

Leeds University Business School: http://business.leeds.ac.uk

Gareth Dant
Media Relations Manager
0113 343 3996
g.j.dant@leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Arts - /arts

Faculty of Performance, Visual Arts and Communication - http://www.pvac.leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Education, Social Science and Law - http://www.essl.leeds.ac.uk

Peter Le Riche
Media Relations Manager
0113 343 2049
p.leriche@leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Engineering: https://engineering.leeds.ac.uk

Sarah Reed
Media Relations Officer
0113 343 4196
s.j.reed@leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Environment: http://www.environment.leeds.ac.uk

Sarah Reed
Media Relations Officer
0113 343 34196
s.j.reed@leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences - http://www.maps.leeds.ac.uk

Sophie Freeman
Media Relations Officer
0113 343 8059
s.j.freeman@leeds.ac.uk

Faculty of Medicine and Health - http://medhealth.leeds.ac.uk

Twitter