Contact

Contact Us

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures contacts

The new Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures was formed in August 2016. It brings together the breadth and strength represented by the nine dynamic and diverse schools listed below. 

Executive Dean (Professor Frank Finlay)

(PA Jan Franklin)   E: j.franklin@leeds.ac.uk

T: +44 (0)113 3432687   E: f.j.finlay@leeds.ac.uk

Deputy Dean  (Dr Luke Windsor)

(PA Lorraine Seymour) E: l.seymour@leeds.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions

Admissions team for the schools of English, History, Languages Cultures & Societies, Philosophy, Religion & History of Science:  T: +44 (0)113 343 6533  E:www.leeds.ac.uk/arts/enquiries

School of Design

School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

School of Media and Communication

School of Music

School of Performance and Cultural Industries

Postgraduate Admissions

School of English

School of History

School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

School of Design

School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

School of Media and Communication

School of Music

School of Performance and Cultural Industries

Other contacts:

Head of Finance Shelley Tyson E: s.tyson@leeds.ac.uk

Finance Office T: +44 (0)113 343 1205  E: faoartsf@leeds.ac.uk

HR Office T: +44 (0)113 343 9139  E:  r.hudson@adm.leeds.ac.uk

Faculty Administrator Rowena Armstrong T: +44 (0)113 343 8359  E: r.armstrong@leeds.ac.uk

Research & Innovation Manager  Dr Lizzy Smith  E: e.c.smith@leeds.ac.uk

Leeds Humanities Research Institute T: +44 (0)113 34 35636  E: lhri@leeds.ac.uk

Head of Marketing Kirsten Wilson E: k.l.wilson@leeds.ac.uk

Marketing team  T: +44 (0)113 343 7667  E: s.a.johnstone@leeds.ac.uk

Acting IT Manager  Craig Buchan T: 0113-34-32580  E: c.buchan@leeds.ac.uk

Learning & Teaching Enhancement Officer Tess Hornsby Smith  T: +44 (0)113 343 8074  E: t.r.hornsby-smith@leeds.ac.uk

Faculty Education Service Managers Michael Byde  T: 0113 3431021 m.byde@leeds.ac.uk  Richander Birkinshaw E: r.r.e.birkinshaw@leeds.ac.uk

Education Service Functional Managers:

AdmissionsHelen Dyson T: 0113 3435170  E: h.m.dyson@leeds.ac.uk  David Baldwin T: 0113 3437004  E: d.j.baldwin@leeds.ac.uk

Assessment: Nicola Wildman T:0113 3430967  E: n.wildman@leeds.ac.uk

Employability: Jenna O'Brien T: 0113 3438074 E: j.obrien1@leeds.ac.uk

Graduate School Manager: Kim Broughton Roe T: 0113 3437003  E: k.broughton-roe@leeds.ac.uk

Programme Support: Roz Walsh  T: 0113 3435233  E: l.r.walsh@leeds.ac.uk

Quality Assurance: Karen Charlesworth T: 0113 3439167  E: k.p.charlesworth@leeds.ac.uk

Student Support: Terri Watkins  T: 0113 3438623  E: t.l.watkins@leeds.ac.uk

Schools of Study and Heads of School