Brexit information sessions and one-to-one meetings

Hosted by Emma Brooksbank, partner and immigration specialist at Freeths Solicitors, information sessions on Brexit and one-to-one meetings offering legal advice are now available to book.

Brexit information sessions

Sessions are now available to book up to June 2020, all colleagues are welcome to attend the events which will update on the latest developments, the current situation and what might happen next with Brexit and the EU Settlement Scheme.

2019 sessions

  • Tue 8 October 2019, Baines Wing SR (2.37)
  • Thu 14 November 2019, Baines Wing Miall LT (2.34)
2020 sessions

  • Tue 11 February 2020, Worsley SR (9.59)
  • Thu 23 April 2020, Clothworkers South Building LT 3 (3.12)
  • Tue 16 June 2020, Michael Sadler SR (LG.15)

To book, please visit our dedicated Eventbrite page and select your preferred session and the number of tickets you’d like.

There will also be an opportunity to ask general questions at the sessions, but if your query is personal to your situation, or if the information session did not answer your question, you can book a free 30-minute appointment with Emma on campus (see below).

One-to-one meetings

All international staff are welcome to book a free, confidential 30-minute meeting with Freeths Solicitors to discuss anything relating to visas, indefinite leave to remain, British citizenship, Brexit and EU Settlement Scheme issues (EEA colleagues, please do attend one of the information sessions above if you can).

Meeting slots are available between 10am and 4pm, on the following dates:

  • Friday 18 October 2019  - now passed
  • Thursday 28 November 2019 - now passed
  • Wednesday 22 January 2020
  • Thursday 12 March 2020
  • Wednesday 20 May 2020
  • Wednesday 15 July 2020

To book an appointment, please email InternationalHR@leeds.ac.uk with a summary of your query, and a colleague will be in touch to arrange a meeting.

Details of the upcoming Brexit information sessions and one-to-one dates are also available on the HR website.

This article was originally published on 30 September 2019. 

Posted in: