View academic staff by:


Surname A-C

Chris Adams

Teaching Fellow (Specific Learning Differences Support) 
Email: c.adams1@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212 (Reception) 
I am the Specific Learning Difficulties/Differences (SpLD) tutor at the LLC. My role involves identifying and supporting learners who are indicating signs of a potential SpLD, such as Dyslexia. View Chris Adams' profile page.

Samar Al Afandi

Programme Manager (Arabic, Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies)
Email: s.al-afandi@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3188

Ellen Avery

Programme Leader (Science)
Email: e.r.avery@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 2696

Catherine Bates

Programme Manager (BA Professional Studies)
Email: c.v.bates@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 0573

Jo Bates

Programme Manager (Chartered Manager Degree Apprenticeship)
Email: j.bates@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 6767

Helen Bowman

Academic Skills Development Manager and Academic Integrity Lead 
Email: h.bowman@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 4698 
I manage the Academic Skills Team at the Lifelong Learning Centre (LLC). We provide skills support to all LLC students as well as mature and part-time undergraduates across the University of Leeds. View Helen Bowman's profile page.

Lynne Cade

Programme Leader (PHE)
Email: e.a.cade@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 9415

Joel Capener

Teaching Fellow (Business Management)
Email: j.m.capener@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 7897

Nadine Cavigioli

Tutor
Email: n.m.cavigioli@leeds.ac.uk
I am an academic and personal tutor for both the Foundation Degree Learning and Teaching and BA Learning and Teaching courses and support the Learning and Teaching Programme Manager in relation to admissions, programme development and student support. View Nadine Cavigioli's profile page.

Maria Charalampous

Biology Tutor
Email: m.charalampous@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I am a Biology Tutor for the International Foundation Year. 

Becky Cherriman

Teaching Fellow in Professional Studies
Email: b.a.cherriman@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 3433212
I am a part-time Teaching Fellow on the LLC Professional Studies BA and a part-time freelance writer and performer. My responsibilities include co-leading and teaching on the Creative Writing pathway and leading the Using Stories to Develop Learning module. View Becky Cherriman's profile page.

Amy Cilia La Corte

Teaching Fellow (Biology)
Email: a.l.cilialacorte@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 0411  
I am the module lead for the Anatomy and Physiology modules for the Healthcare Apprenticeship programmes at the Lifelong Learning Centre. I also lead on a Foundational Life Sciences module for the Gateway to Medicine programme delivered by the School of Medicine. View Amy Cilia La Corte's profile page.

John Clark

Part-Time Tutor (Child and Family Studies)
Email: lifjmc@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212

Clare Coleman

Student Success Project Teaching Fellow
Email: c.l.coleman@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 2337

Anita Collins

Programme Manager, Learning and Teaching/Learning and Teaching (SEND)
Email: a.f.collins@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 243 9426
Programme Manager for our Learning and Teaching programmes, including SEND pathways. My background is in English language and literacy and SEND teaching and teacher training. View Anita Collins' profile page.

Surname D-L

Richard de Blacquiere-Clarkson

Blended Learning Developer
Email: r.clarkson1@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I lead the development of digital pedagogy within the Lifelong Learning Centre, including online and technology enhanced learning. View Richard de Blacquiere-Clarkson's profile page.

Gary Dickinson

Teaching Fellow (Maths)
Email: g.dickinson@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 2862

Dr Katy L. Dobson

Programme Manager (Science) 
Email: K.L.Dobson@Leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 3436775 
I support students throughout their Science Foundation Year with the Lifelong Learning Centre. I manage the science team and am responsible for all aspects of programme development, quality of teaching and learning, student support and recruitment. I also teach mathematics on the Science Foundation programmes. View Katy Dobson's profile page.

Mandy Driffield

Programme Manager, Foundation Degrees in Healthcare Apprenticeships
Email: a.j.driffield@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 6791 
I developed and recruited to a new Foundation Degree in Healthcare for Assistant Practitioners which was further developed into the first higher apprenticeship for the University of Leeds. View Mandy Driffield's profile page.

Samantha Earl

Student Success and Adult Numeracy Skills Teaching Fellow
Email: s.earl@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 2862
My role involves teaching and supporting pre-entry numeracy and mathematics. I also offer pre-university level mathematics support to all LLC students and mature students from other schools/faculties.
View Samantha Earl's profile page.

Johan Faust

Part-Time Tutor 
Email: J.Faust@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
At the Lifelong Learning Centre I am working as a part-time Tutor. I help students to develop their capability for successful university-level study and contribute to the delivery of the Nature of Science and Scientific Thinking module on the Science Foundation programme. View Johan Faust's profile page.

Katarzyna Fleming

Tutor in Child and Family Studies 
Email: K.Fleming1@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I teach on the Child and Family Studies course in Lifelong Learning Centre. My part-time doctoral research in special needs and/or disability (SEND) was initiated by 13-years professional practice in special schools. Read Katarzyna Fleming's profile page.

Linda Forbes

Teaching Fellow in Chemistry 
Email: L.J.Forbes@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
My interests are in building practical skills while studying science, supporting students to achieve their goals and making science accessible. View Linda Forbes' profile page.

Sally Gibbs

Part-Time Tutor (Learning and Teaching)
Email: s.e.gibbs@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212

David Gilding

Programme Manager Business Management
Email: d.gilding@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 1577 
My role involves managing the part-time Business Management and Leadership and the full-time Business Studies with Foundation Year programmes. View David Gilding's profile page.

Sean Gregory

Part-Time Tutor
Email: s.gregory@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212

Vivienne Griggs

Deputy Director (Student Education)
Email: v.m.griggs@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 7893

David Ibitson

Teaching Fellow (Arts and Humanities)
Email: d.a.ibitson@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 7397 
I lecture and lead seminars and workshops for the modules: Modernity and Post-Modernity; Image, Music and Text; and The Renaissance. I also contribute sessions to our JumpStart course. View David Ibitson's profile page.

Sajda Khan

Part-Time Tutor in Women in Islam
Email: S.N.Khan@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212

Louise Kilburn

Teaching Fellow (Business Management)
Email: l.h.kilburn@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 7870

Brian Lavery

Part-Time Tutor (Travel and Journalistic Writing)
Email: b.lavery1@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212 
I am a Scottish author living in Hull and I lecture in creative writing and journalism at the Lifelong Learning Centre. View Brian Lavery's profile page.

Nathan Loynes

Programme Manager (Child and Family Studies)
Email: n.loynes@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 7473

Surname M-R

Juliana Manso

Chemistry Tutor
Email: J.MansoDeOliveiraSilva@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212 
I am a Chemistry Tutor and I have been responsible for tutoring the Module Industrial Chemistry in the 21st Century since the beginning of 2021. View Juliana Manso's profile page.

Rosa Mas Giralt

Deputy Programme Manager (BA Professional Studies)
Email: r.masgiralt@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 1113
I contribute to the promotion, development and delivery of the BA Professional Studies programme. I am responsible for the research strand of the programme, and I lead, teach and supervise for the modules Introduction to Research and Ethics, Planning and Developing a Research Project and Dissertation/Project. View Rosa Mas Giralt's profile page

Lisa Matera

Teaching Fellow, Professional Studies
Email: l.m.matera@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I’m part of the Professional Studies team in the Lifelong Learning Centre. I lead the Creative Interventions in the City and Health and Society modules. My responsibilities include personal tutoring, supporting research modules and dissertation supervision. View Lisa Matera's profile page.

Dr Stephen Maw

Programme Leader Studies in Science 
Email: s.j.maw@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 5845 
I am responsible for module and programme design for foundation years. My current interests revolve around investigating and helping introverts to navigate the education system. View Stephen Maw's profile page.

Bob McMaster

Deputy Programme Manager (Foundation Degrees in Healthcare)
Email: r.mcmaster@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 5324

Sue Mills

Part-Time Tutor in Child and Family Studies
Email: s.e.mills@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I'm responsible for the module: Working Effectively with Children and Families where there is Change and Conflict. I also supervise BA dissertation students. View Sue Mills' profile page.

Jane Montague

Part-Time Tutor in People in Society
Email: J.Montague@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 5324

Kat Munn

Teaching Fellow in Academic Skills Development
Email: k.munn@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 7874 
I have developed and deliver our Kickstart programme, which is a pre-entry skills course that aims to help our prospective students prepare for their course by refreshing or introducing key study skills. View Kat Munn's profile page.

Madeleine Newman

Programme Leader, Arts and Humanities Foundation Year 
Email: m.c.newman@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 6766 
I support students across their foundation year studies and contribute to module teaching. View Madeleine Newman's profile page.

Dr Cath Nichols

Tutor in Creative Writing 
Email: c.s.nichols@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I have a PhD in Creative Writing from Lancaster University and specialise in poetry, radio drama and children’s fiction. View Dr Cath Nichols' profile page.

Kathryn O'Donnell-Hick

Part-Time Tutor in Mental Health 
Email: k.o'donnell-hick@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I am a part-time tutor in Mental Health at the Lifelong Learning Centre. I teach apprentices on the Nursing Associate Foundation Degree and Healthcare for Assistant Practitioners Foundation Degree. View Kathryn O'Donnell-Hick's profile page.

Emma Pittard

Teaching Fellow (Physics and Mathematics)
Email: e.c.a.pittard@leeds.ac.uk 
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I aim to give students a solid grounding in physics, to enable them to progress onto physical sciences and engineering degree courses. View Emma Pittard's profile page.

Andy Richardson

Programme Manager (Chartered Manager Degree Apprenticeship)
Email: a.x.richardson@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 2860
I am the programme manager responsible for development and delivery of the Chartered Management Degree Apprenticeship (CMDA). View Andy Richardson's profile page. View Andy Richardson's profile page.

Surname S-Z

Dr Abdul B Shaikh

Deputy Programme Manager Arabic Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
Email: A.B.Shaikh@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I support the Programme Manager for Arabic, Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies with all aspects of curriculum development, learning and teaching, student support and recruitment to the Cert HE. View Abdul Shaikh's profile page.

Dr Paul Smith

Higher and Degree Apprenticeships Manager 
Email: p.j.smith@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I provide strategic leadership for degree apprenticeships delivered by the Lifelong Learning Centre and my role covers partnerships with key stakeholders, project management ensuring effective management of change, business development and quality assurance. I am also responsible for making sure the Lifelong Learning Centre is at the forefront of policy developments. View Paul Smith's profile page.

Professor Jacqueline Stevenson

Director of the Lifelong Learning Centre
Email: J.Stevenson@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212
I am the Director of the Lifelong Learning Centre, and a Professor of the Sociology of Education with interests in equity and diversity, widening participation, and student success. My responsibilities as Director include developing the vision and strategic direction for the Lifelong Learning Centre, and the planning, co-ordination and development of its academic delivery and support functions. View Jacqueline Stevenson's profile page.

Claire Struthers

Deputy Programme Manager (Business Management) 
Email: C.Y.Struthers@leeds.ac.uk 
Phone: 0113 343 2690  
I am a teaching fellow in the Lifelong Learning Centre and I support with programme development, quality of teaching and learning, student support and recruiting students to full-time and part-time courses in Business. View Claire Struthers' profile page.

Marie Suggitt

Part-Time Tutor (PHE)
Email: m.suggitt@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 3212

Rebecca Thorley

Deputy Programme Manager (Child and Family Studies)
Email: r.thorley@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 7548

Jon Towlson

Part-Time Lecturer in Creative Writing
Email: j.towlson@leeds.ac.uk
I am a part-time lecturer in creative writing, currently teaching modules in scriptwriting, professional studies and writing science fiction, fantasy and horror. View Jon Towlson's profile page.

Dr Gary Walker

Teaching Fellow, Child and Family Studies 
Email: G.D.Walker1@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 9434 
I provide teaching and student support across the Child and Family Studies Foundation Degree and the BA. My publications include international journal articles and textbooks. View Gary Walker's profile page.

Rachel Walls

Teaching Fellow in Academic Skills Development
Email: r.e.walls@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 1055 
I support University of Leeds mature or part-time undergraduates and Lifelong Learning Centre students with academic skills development, through workshops and one-to-one appointments. I am a personal tutor and module lead for BA Professional Studies and supervise dissertations involving textual analysis. View Rachel Walls' profile page.

Kelly Zarins-Brown

Part-Time Tutor (BA Professional Studies and Foundation Degree in Learning and Teaching)
Email: k.zarins@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: 0113 343 1113

Dr George Zifkos

Teaching Fellow in Economics and Business Management  
Email: G.Zifkos@leeds.ac.uk
I am an economist, creative practitioner and researcher specialising in the area of cultural and creative economy. View George Zifkos' profile page.