Events

The Incoming Study abroad team are pleased to announce a series of upcoming online information sessions.

Join us to find out more about studying at Leeds as an incoming study abroad or exchange student for either a single semester or the full academic year.

These sessions are an opportunity for you to learn all about studying at the University of Leeds and the vibrant city of Leeds.

We'll talk about entry requirements, the application process and life in Leeds as an international student. You’ll also have the chance to hear from current University of Leeds students and ask questions.

The information sessions will take place online via Microsoft Teams. You'll be able to join the session from your web browser without installing the Teams app. You don't need a webcam/microphone to join and you'll be able to type any questions you have using the chat function.

We look forward to meeting you virtually!

Online events by region

Africa and Europe

Date Time (UK time zone) Link to join the event
Wednesday 11 May 10am BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams
Friday 15 July 11am BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams
Wednesday 19 October 10am BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams

America and Canada

Date Time (UK time zone) Link to join the event
Wednesday 13 April 4pm BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams
Friday 7 October 3pm BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams

Asia

Date Time (UK time zone) Link to join the event
Wednesday 16 February 8am GMT Join the live event on Microsoft Teams
Friday 20 May 10am BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams
Wednesday 7 September 10am BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams
Friday 18 November 8am GMT Join the live event on Microsoft Teams

Australia and New Zealand

Date Time (UK time zone) Link to join the event
Thursday 21 April 8am BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams
Friday 15 July 8am BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams
Friday 23 September 8am BST Join the live event on Microsoft Teams