School contacts for incoming study abroad students

View our school contacts for incoming study abroad students by:

School name A-C

Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies

 Adam Gargani 

  • Subject specialism: Academic, Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
  • Email: a.gargani@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building 

Biological Sciences

Dr Al Pickles

 Chris Sutcliffe 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: fbsstudyabroad@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Faculty of Biological Sciences, Student Education Service Office (Manton 7.82)

Business School

 Maria Hussain

 LUBS Study Abroad Team

Careers Centre 

 Caroline Shingles 

  • Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice
  • Email: c.shingles@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Careers Centre, 5-7 Cromer Terrace 

Chemical and Process Engineering

 Dr Bhoopesh Mishra

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: b.mishra@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Chemical and Process Engineering

Liam Scannell

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: scapestudyabroad@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Energy Research Institute (School of Chemical and Process Engineering) 

Chemistry

 Dr Marcelo Miranda

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: m.miranda@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Chemistry, 2.92a 

Sarah McCann 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: s.mccann@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Chemistry, Student Office, G.36

Civil Engineering

Dr Tristano Sainati

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: t.sainati@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Civil Engineering

Tom Holroyd 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: t.holroyd@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Civil Engineering 

Classics

 Emma Stafford

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice for Classics
  • Email: e.j.stafford@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Colour and Polymer Chemistry

Dr Long Lin 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: ccdlin@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Chemistry (Faculty of Maths and Physical Sciences)

Sarah McCann

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: s.mccann@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Chemistry, G.36b 

Computational Fluid Dynamics (School of Applied Mathematics)

  • Name: Professor Derek Ingham
  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: d.b.ingham@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Chemical and Process Engineering, Energy Building, 3.09 

Computing

Dr Haiko Muller 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: h.muller@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Bragg Building, Room 3.35

Lukasz Liwski 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: l.liwski@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Computing 

Harriet Bennett

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: h.g.bennett@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Computing 

 

School name D-G

Dentistry

Victoria Packman

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: v.m.packman@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Leeds Dental Institute, Worsley Building 

Gemma Thackray

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice, Restorative Dentistry
  • Email: g.m.thackray@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Leeds Dental Institute, Worsley Building

Rachel Mays 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: r.mays@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Student Support Team (Dentistry SES)(Student Education (Dentistry))

Design

Amanda Hutt

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: designstudyabroad@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Clothworkers’ Building Link, G.31 

 Arjun Khara

  • Subject specialism: Acadaemic advice
  • Email: a.khara@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Clothworkers’ Building Link, G.31 

Earth and Environment

 Dr Colin Pitts

  • Subject specialism: Earth and Environment academic advice, Environment and Sustainability programmes
  • Email: c.s.pitts@leeds.ac.uk

Jonathan Mound

  • Subject specialism: Earth and Environment academic advice, Geophysical Sciences and Geology programmes
  • Email: j.e.mound@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Earth and Environment, 9.112 

Lisa Chadwick

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: l.a.chadwick@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Earth and Environment 

East Asian Studies

 Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: All enquiries
  • Email: lcsstudentoffice@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Education

Martin Lamb

Julia Hunt 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: j.s.hunt@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Education 

Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Dr Zoran Ikonic 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: z.ikonic@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, 2.76

English

Dr Christiana Gregoriou 

Maddy Burrows 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: m.burrows@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of English

English Language Unit (ELU)

Language Centre

  • Subject specialism: ELU module enquiries 
  • Email: langc@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: The Language Centre, Parkinson Building, Third Floor

Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

Diane Morgan 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: d.l.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

Food Science

Dr Alan Hernandez Alvarez

 Food Student Support

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: food.student.support@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Food Science and Nutrition, E C Stoner Building, 10.142

French

Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: All enquiries 
  • Email: lcsprogrammesupport@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies support office, Michael Sadler Building

Geography

Asa Roast 

Lisa Chadwick 

  • Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice 
  • Email: l.a.chadwick@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Earth and Environment 

German

Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: All enquiries 
  • Email: lcsprogrammesupport@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

School name H-O

History

Dr Alexia Moncrieff

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: a.moncrieff@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of History, Michael Sadler Building 

Module contact

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: module.enquiries.history@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of History, Michael Sadler Building 

Inter-Disciplinary Ethics Applied

 Liz Ellis

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: e.a.ellis@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: IDEA Centre, 8-12 Fenton Street 

Italian

Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: All enquiries 
  • Email: lcsprogrammesupport@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Languages For All

Languages For All Support Team

  • Subject specialism: Languages For All modules
  • Email: lfa@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Michael Sadler Building, G.35 

Languages, Cultures and Societies

Languages, Cultures and Societies Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: All enquiries
  • Email: lcsprogrammesupport@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Languages, Cultures and Societies Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: Module enrolment queries
  • Email: lcsenrolment@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Law

Dr Zinian Zhang

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: z.zhang2@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Law (Faculty of Education Social Sciences and Law)

Virag Blazsek

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: v.i.blazsek@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Law (Faculty of Education Social Sciences and Law)

Admin contact 

Lifelong Learning Centre (LLC)

 Serena Hayward Smith

  • Subject specialism: LLC modules 
  • Email: s.l.haywardsmith@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Lifelong Learning Centre, Marjorie and Arnold Ziff Building, Level 11

Linguistics and Phonetics

 Languages, Cultures and Societies Residence Abroad 

  • Subject specialism:  All enquiries
  • Email: lcsprogrammesupport@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Mathematics

 Dr Evy Kersalé

Zorah Zancudi

Mechanical Engineering

Dr Jongrae Kim 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: menjkim@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Mechanical Engineering, 4.31 

Dawn Harding 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: d.e.harding@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Mechanical Engineering, 4.41a 

Media and Communications

 Kate Watkins

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: k.watkins@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Clothworkers’ Building North, 1.11 

Donna Blayney 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: mediastudents@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Clothworkers’ Building North

Medical Physics

Jessica Butcher

  • Subject specialism: MEDP modules only
  • Email: j.a.butcher@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Leeds Institute of Cardiovascular and Metabolic Medicine, Worsley Building

Music

 Simon Baines 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: mussgb@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Music, 2.19 

School of Music

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: music@leeds.ac.uk

School name P-Z

Performance and Cultural Industries

Emma Barker

Philosophy, Religion and History of Science (PHRS)

Dr Stefan Skrimshire 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice for PRHS and Liberal Arts students
  • Email: s.skrimshire@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science, Student Education Office

 Suzanne Seaman

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: s.seaman@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

Physics and Astronomy

Dr Jung-uk Shim 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice, all incoming students and outgoing BSc students
  • Email: j.shim@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Physics, 8.40 

Dr Lauren McCarthy 

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: l.m.mccarthy@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Physics and Astronomy, E C Stoner Building, 8.51

Politics and International Studies

Dr James Worrall 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: j.e.worrall@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Social Sciences Building, 14.36

POLIS Enquiries

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: polisenquiries@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Politics and International Studies, Social Sciences Building

Product Design

Dr Jongrae Kim 

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: menjkim@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Mechanical Engineering, 4.31 

Psychology

Tom Muskett

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice 
  • Email: t.muskett@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Psychology Building 

Sashenka Jones

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: s.j.jones@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Psychology 

Russian and Slavonic Studies

Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: All enquiries 
  • Email: lcsprogrammesupport@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Sociology and Social Policy

Nick Piper

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice
  • Email: n.piper@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Sociology and Social Policy, Social Sciences Building

Kate Hall

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: k.j.hall@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: School of Sociology and Social Policy, Social Sciences Building

Spanish and Portuguese

 Languages, Cultures and Societies Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: All enquiries
  • Email: lcsprogrammesupport@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Sport and Physical Activity

 Will Patterson

  • Subject specialism: Academic advice, Leeds special skills electives
  • Email: leedmodules@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Sport and Physical Activity (Commercial and Campus Support Services)

Transport Studies

Ann Jopson 

Student Support Office

  • Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
  • Email: its-support@leeds.ac.uk
  • Office location: Institute for Transport Studies