External advisory board

Our external advisory board members shape the strategic direction of the Bragg Centre. Drawn from academia and industry, they help the University grow its international reputation for materials research.

Chair: Professor Dame Julia Higgins DBE FRS FREng, Imperial College London


Management Commitee

Our internal management committee manages and operates the Centre.

Chair and Director: Professor Edmund Linfield 

Representatives from the Centre's research themes:

Members though application:

Key stakeholders:

Support team:

  • Mike Daw (Senior Research and Innovation Development Manager)
  • Katharina Zeissler (Research and Innovation Development Officer) 
  • Helen Walters (Research and Events Administrator)