View our school contacts for incoming study abroad students by:


School name A-C

Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies

Name: Adam Gargani 
Subject specialism: Academic, Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
Email: a.gargani@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building 

Biological Sciences

Name: Chris Sutcliffe 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice 
Email: FBSStudyAbroad@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Faculty of Biological Sciences, Student Education Service Office (Manton 7.82)

Business School

Name: Maria Hussain
Subject specialism: Academic advice and International Tutor
Email: m.hussain1@leeds.ac.uk

Name: LUBS Study Abroad Team
Subject specialism: Module enrolment and administrative advice
Email: studyabroad@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
Office location: 26 Lyddon Terrace

Careers Centre 

Name: Caroline Shingles 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice
Email: c.shingles@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Careers Centre, 5-7 Cromer Terrace 

Centre for Enterprise 

Name: Will Patterson
Subject specialism: Academic advice, LEED special skills electives
Email: leedmodules@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Sport and Physical Activity (Commercial and Campus Support Services)

Chaplaincy

Name: Rev. Matt Ward
Email: m.ward@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Emmanuel Centre

Chemical and Process Engineering

Name: Dr Bhoopesh Mishra
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: b.mishra@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Chemical and Process Engineering

Name: Liam Scannell
Subject specialism: All SCAPE study abroad enquiries 
Email: SCAPEstudyabroad@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Energy Research Institute (School of Chemical and Process Engineering) 

Chemistry

Name: Dr Marcelo Miranda
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: m.miranda@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Chemistry, 2.92a 

Name: Sarah McCann 
Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
Email: s.mccann@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Chemistry, Student Office, G.36

Civil Engineering

Name: Dr Tristano Sainati
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: t.sainati@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Civil Engineering

Name: Tom Holroyd 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment and administrative advice
Email: t.holroyd@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Civil Engineering 

Classics

Name: Emma Stafford
Subject specialism: Academic advice for Classics
Email: e.j.stafford@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Colour and Polymer Chemistry

Name: Dr Long Lin 
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: ccdlin@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Chemistry (Faculty of Maths and Physical Sciences)

Name: Sarah McCann
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice
Email: s.mccann@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Chemistry, G.36b 

Computational Fluid Dynamics (School of Applied Mathematics)

Name: Professor Derek Ingham
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: d.b.ingham@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Chemical and Process Engineering, Energy Building, 3.09 

Computing

Name: Dr Haiko Muller 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: h.muller@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Computing, E C Stoner Building, 9.10

Name: Atif Suleman 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice
Email: a.a.suleman@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Student Education Service (Computing) (Engineering Student Education Service)

School name D-G

Dentistry

Name: Victoria Packman
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: v.m.packman@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Leeds Dental Institute, Worsley Building 

Name: Gemma Thackray
Subject specialism: Academic advice, Restorative Dentistry
Email: g.m.thackray@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Leeds Dental Institute, Worsley Building

Name: Rachel Mays 
Subject specialism: Administrative queries
Email: r.mays@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Student Support Team (Dentistry SES)(Student Education (Dentistry))

Design

Name: Amanda Hutt
Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
Email: DesignStudyAbroad@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Clothworkers Building Link, G.31 

Earth and Environment

Name: Dr Damian Howells 
Subject specialism: Earth and Environment academic advice, Environment and Sustainability programmes
Email: d.howells@leeds.ac.uk 
Office location: School of Earth and Environment, 9.101 

Name: Jonathan Mound
Subject specialism: Earth and Environment academic advice, Geophysical Sciences and Geology programmes
Email: j.e.mound@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Earth and Environment, 9.112 

Name: Lisa Chadwick
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice
Email: l.a.chadwick@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Earth and Environment 

East Asian Studies

Name: Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office
Subject specialism: All enquiries 
Email: lcsstudentoffice@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Education

Name: Martin Lamb
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: m.v.lamb@education.leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Education 

Name: Julia Hunt 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment and administrative advice
Email: j.s.hunt@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Education 

Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Name: Dr Zoran Ikonic 
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: z.ikonic@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, 2.76

English

Name: Dr Richard Brown 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: r.h.brown@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of English

Name: Maddy Burrows 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice
Email: m.burrows@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of English

English Language Unit

Name: Language Centre
Subject specialism: ELU module enquiries 
Email: langc@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: The Language Centre, Parkinson Building, Third Floor

Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

Name: Simon Lewandowski 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: s.lewandowski@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

Food Science

Name: Dr Alan Hernandez Alvarez
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: a.j.hernandezalvarez@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Food Science and Nutrition, 1.06a

Name: Charlotte Powell 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment enquiries 
Email: c.o.j.powell@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Food Science and Nutrition, 1.16 

French

Name: Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office
Subject specialism: All enquiries 
Email: lcsstudentoffice@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies support office, Michael Sadler Building

Geography

Name: Asa Roast 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: geo-studyabroad@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Geography 

Name: Lisa Chadwick 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice 
Email: l.a.chadwick@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Earth and Environment 

German

Name: Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office
Subject specialism: All enquiries 
Email: lcsstudentoffice@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

School name H-O

History

Name:  Module contact
Subject specialism: Administrative and module enrolment advice 
Email: module.enquiries.history@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of History, Michael Sadler Building 

Inter-Disciplinary Ethics Applied

Name: Professor Christopher Megone 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: c.b.megone@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: IDEA Centre, 8-12 Fenton Street 

Italian

Name: Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office
Subject specialism: All enquiries 
Email: lcsstudentoffice@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Languages For All

Name: Languages For All Support Team
Subject specialism: Languages For All modules
Email: lfa@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Michael Sadler Building, G.35 

Languages, Cultures and Societies

Name: Languages, Cultures and Societies Student Support Office
Subject specialism: All enquiries
Email: LCSprogrammesupport@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Law

Name: Dr Chris Dietz 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: c.p.dietz@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Law (Faculty of Education Social Sciences and Law)

Name: Admin contact 
Subject specialism: Administrative advice
Email: lawexchange@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Law 

Lifelong Learning Centre

Name: Serena Hayward Smith
Subject specialism: LLC modules 
Email: s.l.haywardsmith@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Lifelong Learning Centre, Marjorie and Arnold Ziff Building, Level 11

Linguistics and Phonetics

Name: LCS Residence Abroad 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice
Email: lcsstudentoffice@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Mathematics

Name: Dr Evy Kersalé
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: maths-study-abroad@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics 

Name: Imran Mahmud
Subject specialism: Module enrolment and administrative advice
Email: maths.taught.students@leeds.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering

Name: Dr Jongrae Kim 
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: menjkim@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Mechanical Engineering, 4.31 

Name: Dawn Harding 
Subject specialism: Administration support and module enrolment advice
Email: d.e.harding@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Mechanical Engineering, 4.41a 

Media and Communications

Name: John Sinclair 
Subject specialism: Academic advice
Email: j.sinclair@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Clothworkers’ Building North, 1.11 

Name: Donna Blayney 
Subject specialism: Module enrolment
Email: mediastudents@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Clothworkers’ Building North

Medical Physics

Name: Dr Stephen Kengyelics
Subject specialism: MEDP modules only
Email: s.m.kengyelics@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Leeds Institute of Cardiovascular and Metabolic Medicine, Worsley Building

Medicine

Name: Julie Briggs 
Subject specialism: Coordinator for MEDS1002 Introduction to Human Disease
Email: j.briggs@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Medicine, Worsley Building, 7.09

Music

Name: Jo Fairley
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: j.n.fairley@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Music, 2.19 

School name P-Z

Performance and Cultural Industries

Name: Emma Barker
Subject specialism: Module enrolment advice
Email: enquiries-pci@leeds.ac.uk or e.barker1@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Performance and Cultural Industries, G.10

Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

Name: Dr Stefan Skrimshire 
Subject specialism: Academic advice for PRHS and Liberal Arts students
Email: s.skrimshire@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science, Student Education Office

Name: Bryn Hare 
Subject specialism: Administrative and module enrolment advice
Email: b.hare2@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

Physics and Astronomy

Name: Dr Jung-uk Shim 
Subject specialism: Academic advice, all incoming students and outgoing BSc students
Email: j.shim@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Physics, 8.40 

Name: Jess Balme 
Subject specialism: Administrative and module enrolment advice
Email: j.m.balme@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Physics and Astronomy, E C Stoner Building, 8.51

Politics and International Studies

Name: Dr James Worrall 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: j.e.worrall@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Social Sciences Building, 14.36

Name: Robin Stacey 
Subject specialism: Administrative and module enrolment advice
Email: r.stacey1@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Politics and International Studies (Faculty of Education Social Sciences and Law)

Product Design

Name: Dr Jongrae Kim 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: menjkim@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Mechanical Engineering, 4.31 

Psychology

Name: Daryl O'Connor 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: d.b.oconnor@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Psychology Building 

Name: Olivia Christie 
Subject specialism: Administrative and module enrolment advice
Email: o.christie@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Psychology 

Russian and Slavonic Studies

Name: Modern Languages and Cultures Student Support Office
Subject specialism: All enquiries 
Email: lcsstudentoffice@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Sociology and Social Policy

Name: Nick Piper 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: n.piper@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Sociology and Social Policy, Social Sciences Building

Name: Simona Ionescu 
Subject specialism: Administrative advice
Email: s.ionescu@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: School of Sociology and Social Policy, Social Sciences Building

Spanish and Portuguese

Name: Languages, Cultures and Societies Student Support Office
Subject specialism: All enquiries
Email: lcsstudentoffice@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Languages, Cultures and Societies Support Office, Michael Sadler Building

Transport Studies

Name: Ann Jopson 
Subject specialism: Academic advice 
Email: a.f.jopson@its.leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Institute for Transport Studies 

Name: Student Support Office 
Subject specialism: Administrative advice
Email: its-support@leeds.ac.uk
Office location: Institute for Transport Studies